Happy Birthday The Game's Documentary


> Happy Birthday The Game's Documentary - Photo posted in The Hip-Hop Spot | Sign in and leave a comment below!
The Documentary is the debut studio album by West Coast rapper and former G-Unit member, Game, released on January 18, 2005, through Aftermath Entertainment, G-Unit Records and Interscope Records. After recovering from a shooting in late 2001, The Game pursued a rap

and was discovered by Dr. Dre who signed him to his Aftermath Entertainment label. The album features production provided by but not limited to Dr. Dre, Kanye West, and Timbaland, and guest vocals from 50 Cent, Eminem, Nate Dogg, and Faith Evans, among others.

The Documentary debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 586,000 units in the first week. The Recording Industry a##ociation of America certified the album two times platinum in March 2005 and it sold over five million copies worldwide. The album received generally favorable reviews, with music critics praising the album's production. Since the album's release, The Game has been credited as a driving force in reviving the West Coast hip hop scene, which had been overshadowed by artists from the East, Midwest and South.
1. "Intro" Dr. Dre, Che Vicious 0:32
2. "Westside Story" (featuring 50 Cent) Dr. Dre, Scott Storch 3:43
3. "Dreams" Kanye West 4:46
4. "Hate It or Love It" (featuring 50 Cent) Cool & Dre, Dr. Dre (add.) 3:26
5. "Higher" Dr. Dre, Mark Batson 4:05
6. "How We Do" (featuring 50 Cent) Dr. Dre, Mike Elizondo 3:55
7. "Don't Need Your Love" (featuring Faith Evans) Havoc, Dr. Dre (add.) 4:26
8. "Church for Thugs" Just Blaze 4:00
9. "Put You on the Game" Timbaland, Danja (co.) 4:14
10. "Start from Scratch" (featuring Marsha Ambrosius) Dr. Dre, Scott Storch 4:07
11. "The Documentary" Jeff Bhasker, Jeff Reed (co.) 4:11
12. "Runnin'" (featuring Tony Yayo & Dion) Hi-Tek 4:26
13. "No More Fun and Games" Just Blaze 2:37
14. "We Ain't" (featuring Eminem) Eminem, Luis Resto (add.) 4:46
15. "Where I'm From" (featuring Nate Dogg) Focus... 3:08
16. "Special" (featuring Nate Dogg) Needlz 3:57
17. "Don't Worry" (featuring Mary J. Blige) Dr. Dre, Mike Elizondo 4:11
18. "Like Father, Like Son" (featuring Busta Rhymes) Buckwild 5:27

Views: 81


You need to be a member of 718UNLIMITED.COM to add comments!





© 2020   Created by bkaezown718.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

click here